Tabuan Lasa chosen as livelihood program beneficiary ...
Tabuan Lasa marks 3rd founding anniversary ...
Aquino greets Tabuan Lasa folks ...
US Filipino troops hold MEDCAP in the Municipality.
Electrification project for new Basilan town
Tabuan Lasa mayor submits two ordinances for approval.
Joint Special Operation task Force holds medical mission in Tabuan-Lasa.
New Basilan town Mayor declares priority.

Aquino greets Tabuan Lasa folks.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

TABUAN LASA, Basilan -- President Benigno Aquino III greeted this town, which celebrated its third founding anniversary on Tuesday with the theme "Unity: The key to progress and prosperity."

In his message, read on his behalf by provincial administrate officer Engr. Tahir Latip, Aquino urged the officials and residents of this town to reaffirm their collective aspiration to establish stability and prosperity through unity.

"Our administration has begun to set in place reforms aimed at spurring development across the archipelago. I ask you to stay with us in the spirit of solidarity and in our other common endeavor to pursue lasting peace, alongside our goal to establish equitable progress," his message read.

The President said the government is carrying out an agenda of transformation to establish good government and to finally put the Filipino people on top of the national agenda.

"I am grateful for your confidence in our movement for change, for Mindanao and the rest of the country. May your festivities be filled with the hope that we can bring about significant changes as we fulfill our dream of a revitalized Philippines," his message read.

Mayor Muctar Junaid expressed his heartfelt thanks and gratitude to President Aquino for sending his message to the officials and residents of this infant municipality.

Junaid vowed to continue working for the development of this municipality in line with the President’s agenda of transformation.

Tabuan Lasa was created out of the 12 barangays of Sumisip municipality that were not on Basilan mainland by virtue of Muslim Mindanao Autonomy Act 187, which was ratified in a plebiscite on March 29, 2008.

It comprises four islands, namely: Tapiantana, Bubuan, Lanawan and Saluping. It has a population of 25,959 based on the population census of 2007.

Source: Bong Garcia
               Sunstar Zamboanga

Web site and all contents © Copyright by Municipality of Tabuan-Lasa Official Website, All rights reserved.
Powered by
:VintaSof Inc